AUSTIN AND ALLY

I got to take my two daughters, 10 and 12, and 2 of their friends to a live taping of a brand new Disney channel show called Austin and Ally.  It was one of the coolest experiences.  We were about 20 feet from the set so we could see everything.  We even got to see the monitor of 4 different angles the director looks at during the shoot.  One thing I could not believe was how few mistakes these kids made.  Only a few flub-ups.  

According to my TOTAL expert opinion in the biz, I feel Austin and Ally is going to be the next big hit.   The cast is really great and they can sing, play instruments, and are funny.  Very talented and LOADS of energy.  The one girl in the cast is the real life sister to the boy who plays Manny on Modern Family- love that show.  

The people with the hardest job were the two guys in charge of keeping the audience happy and entertained between shots.    These guys were great and super funny.  They also were very smart keeping the audience of 8 –year-olds and higher happy with candy, chocolate, pizza, and prizes. 

When it was a wrap, the kids were able to get autographs of the entire cast.   All the stars of the show took their time and really talked to the kids-very cool.   This turned out to be the funniest part of the night.  I happened to mention that one of the boys in the show was a cutie.  You can imagine how disgusted they all were with me for mentioning that little tidbit.  WELL, when he came up to the girls to sign his autograph, I witnessed 4 girls turn into puddles.  He was trying to talk to them, but they could not speak.  They were sweaty and all they did was giggle.   PUDDLES.  And I got to witness it! 

So after it was all done, we were all excited.  It had been super fun and much cooler than any of us thought.  I was driving home on Sunset Blvd thinking what a cool experience these girls (and me) had and that we will remember it forever.  RIGHT after thinking that, a man walked right in front of our van only wearing a BRA.         – all other memories of the day definitely moved down the list!!!

I got tickets through this site.  This is the same site I go to get American Idol and Dancing with the Stars.  It is completely free.   Here it is http://www.ocatv.com/

2 thoughts on “AUSTIN AND ALLY

  1. I need to move…picked the corn from the garden today…for which I am grateful, but really. I love reading about your fun!

Leave a Reply

