MOM – WHAT WERE THE 80’S LIKE?

My kids were just asking me what it was like to grow up in the 80’s.  They made it seem like it was the 1880’s but I will forgive them.  I thought I would sum it up with this –

A PERFECT DAY FOR ME IN THE 80’s

I would be wearing this awesome outfit AND my hair would look just like hers except a higher. 

My pants would be tightly rolled AND pinned for good measure.

I would have a TON of friendship pins in my shoes to show how TOTALLY popular I am. 

I would be dancing to my favorite group CULTURE CLUB.

Karma Chameleon would be BLASTING through my awesome BOOMBOX.

I would then complete the Rubik’s Cube for the umpteenth time. 

I would walk over to the tv, pull out the button to turn it on,  turn the channel dial and my favorite video would come on. 

(I seriously was in L.O.V.E. with Simon Le Bon)

WOW – just my luck – my favorite commercial comes on!!

My friends arrive and they bring the hairspray!

All sprayed and off to the arcade to play this new game called Pac-Man!

THAT  WOULD BE THE PERFECT 80’S DAY FOR ME.

2 thoughts on “MOM – WHAT WERE THE 80’S LIKE?

  1. Did we really look this ridiculous??? It makes me wonder what we are doing now that we will look back and shutter. And Bo Duke was way hotter than Simon Le Bon! Hey, do you remember the show Square Pegs? That was the height of valley girl talk. Like, I totally think that was the start of Sarah Jessica Parker. Her hair was totally rad. (I was trying to find a place to put in Gag Me With a Spoon, but couldn’t pull it off).

Leave a Reply

