FUN WEEK AT THE LAKE IN MINNESOTA

We are in MN for a month.  I love to be back home visiting.  We were just at my great aunt’s lake for a week and had a blast.  Here are a couple of highlights of the week.

 I love to pick strawberries.  We went picking at a cool farm in Park Rapids, MN.  We ate a ton as we picked.  Strawberries taste so much better right off the plant.

We were on the lake A LOT.  I don’t think I will ever get sick of anything to do with lake toys.  My 12-year-old daughter got up on water skis and my 10-year-old tubed for over 4 hours straight.  She never got off that thing!   I also LOVE the water trampoline.  Super fun and quite a workout.

We also caught a bunch of fish.  By the end of the week, all 4 kiddos could put their own bait on the hook.  It was funny how my 8-year-old liked fishing right off the dock.  He laid flat on his tummy and held his pole under the dock.  Then he could see the fish biting.  Cute.

Just say "NO" to peer pressure!

My aunt even has a swing that you jump on from the top of her deck that over hangs the lake – it is high and scary.  I was TOTALLY content watching the teenage kids do this but all of a sudden they were saying “Do it” and “You will NEVER dare” and “I bet you CAN’T.”  Soooo,  this 38-year-old ADULT completely succumbs to peer pressure!  Nothing gets me more fired up than when someone says I can’t do something.  Not sure how this character trait is going to suit me when I am 80.

6 thoughts on “FUN WEEK AT THE LAKE IN MINNESOTA

Leave a Reply

