SURPRISE!

My Crazy Explorer

 My kids are always surprising me.  The above picture is an example of their efforts.  My 7-year-old had a school play about the rain forest.  He was an explorer and did a great job.  Actually, he was probably the best explorer ever to set foot on that stage!  After the play was done, I asked him to make it look like he was looking for something – like an explorer, and I would take a picture to send to the grandparents.  WELL, I just looked at my pictures and I saw this CRAZY

Besides my family’s everyday activities that surprise me, here are a few other things I find quite surprising.

The Mona Lisa has NO eyebrows.  It was the fashion in Renaissance Florence to shave them off. 

 

During your lifetime, you’ll eat about 60,000 pounds of food, that’s the weight of about 6 elephants!

There are more plastic flamingos in the U.S, than real ones!  

Forest fires move faster uphill than downhill!

  • The names of Popeye’s four nephews are Pipeye, Peepeye, Pupeye, and Poopeye!  — (Poor Poopeye!)

No piece of square dry paper can be folded more than 7 times in half!

The average life span of a major league baseball is 5-7 pitches!

A violin contains about 70 separate pieces of wood!

 

 

2 thoughts on “SURPRISE!

Leave a Reply

