I ♥ Kickboxing

I smile when I knock you out!!!!

I absolutely, positively    kickboxing.  I have always been a person who loves a good workout.  Love to run, swim, bike,…even went through P90x (minus the eating correctly part).  Kickboxing has been the best workout I have found so far.  I ♥  hitting and kicking that bag.  I  feeling all the stress of the day completely leave my body.  I  that I am a total sweaty wreck when I am done.   On that note, I must say I am a sorry sight to see sometimes while kickboxing.  Sometimes spit is flying and my hair is soaked and hanging in my face.  Until I found my magical headband (totally think Olivia Newton John in that Let’s Get Physical video) , I would be squinting up a storm because of my eyes stinging from sweat.   My kids all went “mom, really” when I left the house for the first time wearing it!   I really ♥ that feeling of working out hard and kickboxing definitely is that workout.

If you are looking for something new, want to get in shape, get stronger, and feel more confident – try a kickboxing class in your area.  After taking kickboxing class for almost a year, I  am stronger and feel more confident AND I  honestly think I could take someone on AND kick his butt!   Plus, it burns around 800 calories in an hour.

4 thoughts on “I ♥ Kickboxing

  1. Kinzie, kick boxing does rock!…I’ve added kickboxing to my workout routine for about 3 months now and I have notice a big difference…I ordered P90x a year ago,…it’s still sitting in the box 😦 ~ You have to be totally dedicated…I just bought Jillian Michaels tapes…I’m starting that tomorrow…I’ll let you know if they are good…xo Andra 🙂

  2. You are correct! It is an awesome work out. I love the aggression that we are able to take out. Mike it right you have to breath and blow, if you dont then you will surely be on the ground.

Leave a Reply

