THE MYSTERY OF THE MISSING DUCT TAPE

The story I am about to share with you is real.  The sequence of events happened in the EXACT order as described. 
 
I needed duct tape.  I went to the drawer where it was “supposed” to be kept.  NOTHING.  I went to the garage.  NOTHING.  I went to the many junk drawers in our house.  NOTHING.  I looked under the furniture in the family room.  Found a quarter.   I asked the kids, “Have you guys seen the duct tape?”  Four voices replied, “NO.”  I went outside to the backyard.  NOTHING.  I went upstairs and looked in my son’s room.  A CLUE.  Here is what I found –
MY BIG CLUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My 7-year-old wanted to make a Christmas bucket.  Since Halloween was over – why not cover it with duct tape.   He could not find red and green paint so he left it ” holiday duct tape gray.”  Mystery solved. 
4 thoughts on “THE MYSTERY OF THE MISSING DUCT TAPE

  1. I can see Ty is taking after his grandma with Christmas on his mind. What a wonderful time!Great idea Ty, now what are you going to put in the basket????
    Grandma Jeannie

Leave a Reply

