HEALTHY EATS

This picture is a HUGE perk to living in Southern California.  This morning I went to the Swap Meet in Costa Mesa and got all this produce for (drumroll)……….$37.00.  I am not kidding.  I go to a place called Bruce’s Produce. The first time I encountered this place, I went right up to Bruce and asked him “what is wrong with all of this produce” – why would it be so cheap. In my mind, I was thinking  up all kinds of unappetizing reasons.   He told me that he buys from grocery stores that over order.  That is it.  SWEET!
JACKPOT!!!!

My family eats  much healthier when it is so inexpensive to buy healthy food.   The very best part is it has made a big difference in our health.  Gotta love that!!!

5 thoughts on “HEALTHY EATS

  1. I just went to the grocery store and my options are pretty much going to be the same for the next 4 months – apples, oranges, and bananas. Blah, Blah, Blah!!!!

Leave a Reply

